Coping…

Quarantine is hard.I wish I could drink, it would be much easier if I at least had that.But I’m trying to do better,I’ve pretty much realised by now that all my coping mechanisms do more harm than good.

I’m have been cutting lately ,probably because things have been going so terrible in the world ,but even more because things have been going well enough for me to be afraid of losing everything. Honestly I don’t think it has that much to do with the world ,I’ve never been the one to look at the bigger picture, it has to be all the small things in my life, I don’t cut because the world’s about to end, no ,I cut because of things that effect me and only me ,I’m selfish that way.

Somehow even in the middle of the pandemic everyones life seems to be moving faster than my life ever does,makes me feel kind of left behind.

I’m still dropping weight pretty successfuly ,it’s my new unhealthy coping mechanism,fitness.Of course at some point I’m gonna run out of weight to lose so then I’m gonna need to find something new to occupy my mind…

5 comments

  1. ashleyleia · January 16, 2021

    I think most people are selfish in that sense, even if it’s not about cutting.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. JoAnn · February 2, 2021

    I used to self-harm. In those moments there’s nothing else you can possible think of that will kill the emotional pain… do try to find something though… for me it ended up being writing and playing music… channeling that pain into something less destructive. A shift in focus and concentration. Takes a lot of practice. Medication helps too… at least for me it has.

    Liked by 1 person

    • imayormaynotkillmyself · February 3, 2021

      I agree its really hard to think about anything else when you want to self harm but the important thing is to always keep trying

      Liked by 1 person

      • JoAnn · February 4, 2021

        Yes it is. Every day offers a new chance to get it right ☀️

        Like

Leave a comment